EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

The last roses

It is going to be colder and if I want to winterize the yard, I need to hurry. So I cut the last roses from a rose bush that pleased and showered us all summer long with an amazing amount of beautiful roses. This is all the more amazing as this rose, now nearly reaching up to my shoulders, was originally a tiny rose plant in a pot sold at the local grocery store for Valentines Day two years ago. After the first bloom I planted it in the yard and was definitely rewarded for not tossing it....

So, back to the yard work and let's forget that my stomach is telling me already since a while that it is lunch time. Maggie thinks so too! But the clock has been turned back, so we will have to wait a little longer :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.