Kelp Art - Bride's Dress

So today I took some pictures of the work of the Kelplady in her house here in Florence.
The pieces are very big, at least most of them. On Flickr in the link you see the bride's dress with a wall piece behind it. The wallpiece is at least 1.5 Yards x 2.5 yards. So, they definitely need a wide open space to really look beautiful. I also think that a special color background could enhance each piece.( I tried to create artificially a little blue hue here in this picture behind the dress) I love most of them a lot. She has woven the kelp in between strong pieces of wood. Each one has a different name, but I forgot most of them. The blurry one in the picture(on Flickr, with the bride's dress) has gotten an award in an exhibition, hence the little white flower on the side. For me, the Bride's Dress is the most amazing and intricate work, that's why I put it in focus here. Everything is kelp on this one.
Four more pieces in better light.
Thank you for your interest! And also thanks a lot for your feedback, stars and hearts on the pelicans. They are a special sight here at the coast, fly fast and mostly far away from the beach...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.