Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

This weekend only!

Queensferry now has it's own arts festival. It may not be the biggest arts festival in th eworld but it looks not too bad. Unfortunately we're heading up to Skye this weekend and I'm a bit gutted about missing it. Don't get me wrong I really enjoy our trips to Skye and this time it looks like we are going to get the fast RIB across to Rhum to see Kinloch Castle, but there are a few things in the ferry Fringe I really fancied. Not least among them were the CAMRA days which were £10 a ticket with a number of real ales to sample between 50p and £1 a pint.

Aside from that the other thing I really fancied was the photography workshop and walking tour, with a local photographer taking a group round Queensferry pointing out some particularly picturesque spots and doing a couple of workshops on HDR photography and very long exposure photography.

ach well I suppose there's always next year.

anyway this flyer was about all that caught my eye today, particularly the way it stood out against the teenage etchings on the bus shelter (at least I hope they were done by teenagers).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.