Care

The sun was shining nicely as I brought The Mother to the place that will be her home for a week while I go down to help #1 Daughter with The Grandchildren. As we got out of the car I encouraged her to do her blip. Little did I know that I wouldn't get back out to do mine until the sun had gone down after 4 o'clock. It took a while to fill in forms so that staff had access to her medical details.

By 4.30 we were up in her room unpacking and while she had tea I attempted to get my spare laptop onto the Internet. I failed and staff promised to get someone to sort it tomorrow. I told them how I had spent a couple of weeks teaching The Mother how to use a blip account so we can keep in touch this week. I thought it would be nice for her to read about my time with Rachel, and for tomorrow, Kat, too.

I was delighted in the evening to get a call from the home to say they had got her Internet sorted and message to look at her blip. She managed to do it on her own for the first time. So proud that at almost 86 she is willing to learn new things.

I knew the home would be nice to her because this time last year, The Very Best Mate, you know, the one who's eye I blackened a few days ago, had both his parents here.

I thought I had done a really nice blip of this fairy on the sundial a while ago, but no, I found it in That Mate's journal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.