dsparks83

By dsparks83

Let's see how this goes

I did think I'd signed up to blipfoto ages ago and just not posted but as none of my details were already in use I clearly hadn't. So having been sat catching up on some blips from a few people I keep track of I thought why not give it a try, I have myself a nice camera that was bought for me for my recent birthday and I post plenty of stuff to Instagram and Flickr already.

In any case blipfoto certainly feels more like an interesting diary than a critical photo sharing site, the photography is just a nice way to document everything. If I manage to stick at it, which given how my plans to keep up with any blogging / work often fall by the way side seems unlikely, I can see things going along the lines of panic at not having taken a picture and spending a bit of time every few weeks catching up because I haven't posted any of the pics to the site.

I also hope that it'll push me a bit more to get comfortable using the afore mentioned camera. Which from the only picture I've taken today I need some practice with. In my defence I was going to take a better snap but the shuttle bus turned up and I was left with this one quick snap of the apron at Charles De Gaulle airport terminal 2. It's on the north west side and is where all the easyJet aircraft park up. I'm over here for work and was stood in about this spot four months ago when I snapped a much more interesting picture of the roof work of the TGV station below - http://instagram.com/p/a3l8jMwlNf/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.