dsparks83

By dsparks83

One big expensive arcade

So this is where I am for work, in the simulator building not far from CDG airport in Paris getting tested to make sure I can still fly the plane with one engine and all that kind of stuff should the worst happen when flying. It's a strange job that every six months you have to be tested to make sure you can still do everything, not something I imagine happens in a lot of jobs. My six month cycle has become a four and eight month split so I get a bit of a break with an eight month wait after this, don't worry I won't forget everything!

This is one side of the centre, not a big one actually compared to some I've been to with rows and rows of sims, there are just 8 here representing various different aircraft for different companies - we use the one you can see at the very far end of this photo. Strangely it's down as a video game arcade on FourSquare, I'm not sure who tagged it but I guess it doesn't not fit in the category, but I doubt you'd get far with a bag of 2p's as payment here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.