The very latest in weedkillers? NH4OH

A Skate wing.
She got a Skate wing for me and a cold-smoked bit of salmon, as she's less keen on fish/skate than I am.
Like a senile old pillock, I forgot to put them in the freezer until rqd. Got them out to cook and one of them..... By the cringe, PURE ammonia was all I could smell on opening.
WELL washed, just smelled as bad.
Plan B. Chuck it onto the back lawn.
Day one ... Not a soul went near it.
Day 2 ... Similar.
Day 3 ... An invasion of Bluebottles.
Evening 4 ... A cat. .... All gone. Damthing must be devoid of ALL taste-buds.

The second "bald spot" must be where the moggy moved it to.

Anyway, after it had vanished there remained this reminder of its passing.

BTW you 2-4 Shtum, or I'll be shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.