One Step at a Time

By thepoacher

Nine Foot Pool

This is one of those scenes that I have captured several times this year but not ended up using it as POTD for whatever reason. Well, today I was determined it would be. The fact that some urchins were clambering around on the overspill didn't help but they eventually moved and I think they complement the picture where they are.

For those that don't know this is the overspill for Chasewater Reservoir and is situated at the end of the main dam wall. This is a pano made of four shots and stitched together with Microsoft ICE. The individual shots were actually in portrait orientation as I think this helps create a bit more depth in the image.

Oh, and today sees the start of an occasional series where I sum up the weather in one word. Standing on the dam today, the weather was : BRACING. Check out my blipfolio for the evidence !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.