Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Three on a Wall

This morning was not much for photography. I got nothing that pleased me. I ended up somewhat ahead in the afternoon and got out a wee bit early; I wandered about Katoomba a little, and on my perambulations I spied this wall. I thought it might make a nice contrasty B&W, and I think I was right. This was again with my Pentax-M 50mm, and I'm rather pleased with how well it did.

Worth a larger look, I think. I fiddled with the colour channels after taking the saturation down, played with the clarity, exposure, and contrast sliders, and messed with the black, white, and grey points. I also did a fairly major bit of dodging on the windows. All kind of came together, I think.

Then while we were having dinner, so were a few crimson rosellas; I snapped off a few individual shots, and those are the best of them. I chose to blip the wall nonetheless, really because it's something a bit different, and involved a bit more photographic thought than the birdies - gorgeous as they are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.