Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

MegaJump

Run this morning. As I set out walking up the road (I have been sure to start and finish every run with a good bit of walking now, and my shins have been most grateful) I had a quick check of Farcebook and saw that the Auckland marathon was on today: one of my friends had automatic posts going, and it seemed she was about an hour and a half in as I left. I, however, only did a little over 10 km, spending a rather amusing 1:00:01 on the road. The time was amusing, not the run; the run was kind of meh. My throat felt like the Sahara, and my legs like concrete.

But I kept running.

Not a marathon though.

Then I took the kiddies down to the 'Rif so they could seek out and purchase little birthday gifts for mrs tsuken. They also bought themselves little things, and in this photo you see a bit of Mstr 6's purchase: a "Hot Wheels Mega Jump". Cost him $6 (it was half-price) for a bit of track, a jump, and even a car. Good deal. 8) To keep the right curve in at the end, we put his Hot Wheels "laptop" thing in front of it - which also provided something over which the little cars could jump impressively. ;-) I grabbed the K-30, cranked up the ISO (3,200) and shutter speed (1/4,000"), with the aperture wide-open (f/2), switched to continuous/burst mode, turned on live view with focus peaking, got composition and focus sorted, and then shot off who knows how many photos as he sent cars down the track. A few came out fairly well, and this was the best of them. A bit of a tweak in Photogene, and here we are.

Largerer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.