Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Chucking the Husks

Today started with a 5km run. Another sub-25minute 5km run, which pleased me. I also managed 1 full km at waipushrink's fastest full marathon pace. ;-)

Before we headed out for breakfast and markets, we had a visitor. Clearly dissatisfied with the husks he and others had left behind on previous days, he would periodically sweep them all off the feeder with his beak. I managed to catch one of the falls of seed.

My 50mm, lacking a lens hood, suffered from major glare, meaning I had to choose between a washed out blah image, or applying a bit of "clarity" and a fair bit more tweaking, and losing some detail in the red and dark plumage. I chose the latter.

For a larger view, you could look here, or go to Flickr for one a bit bigger (I synced my iPad, so only have the smaller image from my photostream available without firing up my iMac).

Bizarrely sleepy. Imma makea thirda coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.