Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

From the hand

I was totes stoked today. I'm still feeding the birds small amounts occasionally and irregularly. A few lorikeets arrived, so I decided I'd get them a bite to eat - and I actually had two of them eating from my hand. One was a bit more nervous than the other, and checked me out, touching my finger with its beak a few times in-between grabbing tiny bites to eat. I feel very privileged to have them get so close. And then my lad got to feed one too, which pleased him greatly. 8)

Click to enbreakfastenate.

Biggr. Bettr. Flickr.

Orcharding today. All five fruit trees weeded round the base; mulch removed; ANL cow manure (that never gets old; could only be better if the bag instructed one to "open at bottom") applied and raked-in; extra fertiliser watered-in for good measure; mulch re-applied.

I feel good.

Going to feed the roses shortly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.