Last flower?

A cold but bright and sunny morning. Inspires me to an early blip. There was a ground frost for the first time this winter and the grass had that crunchy feel. I took a few pictures in the garden of autumn colours but I like this last white anemone. I found it lurking under the potentilla that had spread way beyond it's designated space. The potentilla has had a bit of a prune. I'll do some more in the spring.

Monday means a morning of regular meetings and phone calls, a catch up lunch with a colleague, an afternoon of checking stats and then off to meet just allan at the Filmhouse for a glass, a chat and a film. Must try and a) not have TOO many glasses, b) get home at a decent hour. Tuesday is a 'school day'!

Have a good week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.