Impoftheyard's photos

By impoftheyard

Found his USB stick...

This is K who is very familiar to most of you. He was round for his tea tonight and we watched a crappy film together with a few glasses of wine. It was a lovely evening.

I woke today in pain and very stiff. I had a lot of trouble moving. I went out to the shops for some necessary stuff and it was a bit of an ordeal - every step was slow and painful and I was walking as if I'd wet myself. For those of you who don't know, I have an arthritic condition. Most days I just live with it and it's a backdrop to my life as I manage fine. Sometimes though, things flare up and it's hard to do the ordinary things. Today was that sort of day. I was lucky that there was nothing important I had to do so I just hung out on the sofa, looked at a lot of blips and drank tea. It was great to know I had a friend coming round later and I really enjoyed our evening. Thanks K!

I also got some good news today that was completely unexpected - I had a substantial tax rebate. I have to be good and not spend it as it will be needed for the mundane stuff but it was a total surprise and cheered me up.

I started writing this before midnight but it will now be a backblip. Hope you've all had an ok Monday and those of you on this side of the world are having a good sleep (or late-night fun). Good night blippers, it's bedtime for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.