Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Life's Like That

Well, today was going just fine until, in my animated exuberance and wild gesticulation whilst explaining the new task to my Art class, I managed to poke my finger in my eye so completely and effectively that more than six hours later it still hurts like hell. The school doctor put some drops in which hardly stemmed the flood of hot tears but I was determined to go and watch the after school training basketball game for the new girls team (against teachers). I enjoy supporting my colleagues and students and it's fun to do something different. The few photos I took were, of course, a disaster - all a one eye squint and out of focus - but I am still using one for today's journal because that's half the fun isn't it, choosing an image that summates the day - for better or worse! So, of course, I couldn't resist these words of Michael Jordan that seem to fit so well with this and recent days.....

"Sometimes you need to get hit in the head to realize that you're in a fight."

- Michael Jordan b. 1963


I do hope everyone had a less ridiculously painful day than mine! (which by the way was in every other respect, a super stunningly warm sunny day for November).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.