One life to live

By otornblom

365

I was uploading apps to my Nokia 808 PureView when I noticed and downloaded Blipfoto application --- I got excited and joined the community immediately. I wanted to start right away and since it was quite late in the evening I just took a shot of the sleeping dog and started my first blip year.

Pictures and visual arts are very important to me and I have always liked taking photos. The amount of photos has increased exponentially since I started my journal, now I take in average 100 photos per day.

(Camera statistics: Canon G12: 325 shots, Nokia 808 PureView: 23 shots, Sony NEX-5N: 14 shots and Nokia Lumia 900: 1 shot)

I've learned two major lessons during the year:

1. Every moment is unique
2. Take the camera everywhere you go


Blipfoto has brought lots of positive things into my life.

+ I've got new friends globally
+ I now register more of my environment
+ I've experienced some awesome moments shooting beautiful scenes that I otherwise would have missed
+ I've learnt more about photographing and photo editing


@-->----   I want to thank you my dear husband and children for their endless support! I often have had crisis picking up the one photo of the day and my family patiently votes their favourites.

@-->----   Many thanks for all kind, supportive, cheerful and caring comments I've received from my co-blippers and blip friends!

@-->----   Many thanks for all those visually enjoyable moments I've got watching your stunning photos in Blipfoto!


Why stop now?



* * * * * * * * *


In the picture is Hans-Christian Berg's light sculpture Valon kehrä (Spindle of light) (2010)



+5 C, rainy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.