PeterMay

By PeterMay

A Real Bookstore

In London working my way through a gruelling schedule of pre-promotion for Entry Island. Strangely, I am quite enjoying it. On the way to a working lunch (after a series of radio interviews), I came across this magical bookstore in Marleybone High Street, Daunt Books. A wonderfully old fashioned bookstore where you could spend hours in wood-panelled, dusty seclusion, perusing the riches to be found on its shelves.

Later, a meet and greet at my publisher's introduced me to the entire staff, and we drank champagne and got to know one another.

I also received the wonderful news that tomorrow, after 43 years, I will get to meet the man who delivered my first rejection letter, but inspired me to go on and become a successful writer. I am very excited about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.