Angelique

By Angelique

" WHEN I SEE AN ELEPHANT FLY ?"

Are we in Africa? You might well ask!!! No we are in Taunton - at Longrun House or Normans to be precise. The office or nerve centre of Cream Care who run the home where Matthew and Adrian live. And this amazing display is in the grounds of the home. I could have blipped the huge gorilla that stands in the entrance - but he's quite scarry.

I took Matthew back this morning and thought you would like to see this amazing display. No expense is sparred for my sons and the rest of the very fragile community who live here. As you can see the Director has a huge sense of fun. Further into the grounds you can see cows in a field, but not ordinary looking cows. One lookes like Spiderman and another is like a zebra, so you get my gist!!!

The sun has been absolutely wonderful today with such pin sharp brightness. That's the amazing thing about living over here. I remember telling my bank manager over 10 years ago when we first moved from Hampshire - it's like being in Ibiza without leaving the country!!!

Hope you have all enjoyed a good Monday and that the sun has shined on you too. We must hang on to those warm thoughts because tomorrow it will all change again. I will be strapping on my 'duck' feet once again.

Until we 'meet' again - take care. And for anyone not sure about taking a difficult decision about the future. Remember this is not a rehearsal. We only get one shot at this life experience. Stop messing about and go for it. what have you got to lose?

Night x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.