Angelique

By Angelique

" I CAN SEE CLEARLY NOW THE RAIN HAS GONE "

Strange weather today, been going round in circles. We had it lousy this morning but this afternoon cleared up and then back to manky!!

The one thing I love about living here is the walks and scenery. But I dont like the red soil. So whenever I take Phoebe out, she comes back with red fur and it's gritty so she almost needs a bath everytime.

Sir was out at work today, so without nothing else to do, I was putting 75 screwdriver sets in boxes. They are Christmas presents which we send out to colleagues etc. Instead of sending a card we send gifts with our name tag. It's a nice gesture but time consuming and fiddly. Hey ho.

Once home, washing, cleaning etc. but also washed my glass ready for the next stage in Adrian's fish. (Stained glass process).

As we have bought a new chest of drawers, I've now got to have a sort out before refilling the chest. I think Oxfam or one of the other charity shops will probably do very well.

Hope you have all had a good Tuesday and not been blown away by the strong winds. I know up North it is much colder. Get that heating cranked up. Hot toddies/hot water bottles etc. to the ready - Christmas is a coming.
Notice I haven't mentioned bonfire night. Well I haven't heard a single firework here. Not one - maybe 'cos they can't afford them or was it because we dont organise a 'do' here in the village.

Wednesday tomorrow - half way through the week - yipee.
Stay warm/dry/ and in peace this night - and remember none of us are perfect. Critisize a fellow colleague for their failings - there's usually a reason why some people behave the way they do. Think about it!!

Goodnight one and all until we next 'meet' x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.