Angelique

By Angelique

" THE ONLY WAY IS UP "

This is a picture of Typhoon, originally called Eurofighter and a four nation project. It was between Spain, Italy, Germany and England, France electing to do their own thing and go with the Mirage.

Mr A is currently involved with this project so it's something we take great pride in. The blip is actually from a calendar that hangs on Matthew's bedroom wall and was a special gift from some of Mr A's colleagues.

The weather has been absolutely diabolical. Fine rain has been with us all day. The sort that gets into everything - you know what I mean. So apart from going to work this morning, choir practice tonight, I haven't seen anything. Tried to capture the 8 Moorhens on the pond at work but everytime I was around (out of the car etc. ), they scurried back to the shelter of the island.

Did some work on my new stain glass project this afternoon. Have reached the copper foiling process. Ouch - it's flipping sharp and managed to slice into my first finger. I will learn - eventually.

So I hope you like my take on Typhoon. At least you can see it clearly, not like the shot I managed at the Yeovilton Air Show this August where it was so quick, it was impossible to capture clearly.

Hope your day has been better than mine, weather wise, anyway. Already Thursday tomorrow - where has the week gone. And for those of you who dislike the Christmas period - I suggest you take a long vacation now - keep your head down until it's all over.

I send my love to you all - especially those in turmoil, feeling lost or overwhelmed. Life is too precious and short. Ask yourself what is most important - what are you supposed to be doing, and get on with it:))
No more lecture - just hugs until we 'meet' again. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.