Angelique

By Angelique

" THREE LITTLE MAIDS FROM SCHOOL ARE WE "

YIPEE - no rain today, and what a difference a day makes!
Today when I returned from work the sun was shining so Phoebe and I went for a stroll round the garden. I was amazed just how many fuscias I have out in flower. This particular variety is hardy and it was given to me as a bare root cutting by an old friend from Whitsbury, near Fordingbridge. We used to live in the same road in Hampshire for many years and still keep in touch. Mike is a brilliant photographer and would see my efforts as very mediocre.

But whenever I see these flowers, I will always think of happy days. As it grows so prolifically, I will cut it back next spring but not before!

Because I was out this afternoon food shopping, have just returned from a walk round the village in the dark with Phoebe and Mr A. I think Phoebes enjoys the dark and sounds. We could hear owls in the distance, the rustling of leaves still on the trees and the occassional high jet noise of 'planes going into Bristol Airport. The sky is covered with wonderful stars as there is very little light pollution in this village.

Today driving back from work I passed several open back jeeps carrying the usual shooting types. Poor pheasants and grouse. Why is it men never grow up. I would love to dress them up in feathers and make them run round a field so I could take shots at them!! What is it with men and guns?

And after that rant I will say farewell to my faithful few. I hope you have all had a successful day, achieving your constant dreams or at least made a start towards the target. Thank you for reading my tripe - until we 'meet ' again. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.