"AND THE MOON AND THE STARS ARE THE GIFTS YOU GAVE

What a day. Glad we never know what we're in for. Had to take 'The beast' in for a service and MOT which meant travelling to Honiton, about 35 miles each way.

Trying to get out of the house early is virtually impossible. It's like running a zoo. After seeing to all the animal needs etc. we (Phoebe) and I set off at 9.30. The traffic was horrendous made worse by the rain. I'm convinced that some people shouldn't take their cars out when it's raining as they seem to think the roads become unsafe. If they say how modern cars are tested in dreadful conditions, maybe they would drive differently. Or maybe not.

So we eventually arrived - still raining. We were given a VW golf to use and went off into Honiton town. I had 4 hours to waste, normally a great idea, being let loose on my own but today it was cold, windy and extremely wet. After two hours, picked up a text to say the car had some corrosion on the underneath and needed new parts. So I couldn't drive my own car back and had to come home in the borrowed Golf. Of course it needed fuel and now have to go over again in the week, after parting with more money.

As there was no chance of blip in all this, the moon came to my rescue and shone down for me. Sorry but it's the best I could do.

Finally warming through from my cold adventure. Phoebe has slept ever since we got back. Obviously found the whole experience exhausting!!

I know the feeling. You can tell it's Friday - Mr A has slept since 9.30, the whole week catching up with him. Oh well, that's another exciting Friday gone.

As I wont be seeing my sister and brother in law this weekend, feeling very flat and disappointed. I haven't seen them since February - my only family, just wish we weren't so far away.

Thankyou for keeping in touch fellow blippers, my faithful few!! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.