Angelique

By Angelique

" YOU'LL REMEMBER ME, WHEN THE WEST WIND BLOWS "

"Upon the Fields of Barley". And let us not forget!!
I had to go into Taunton this afternoon because Mr A had an opticians appointment and I knew if they changed his prescription, he would need new frames. Because I wasn't with him last time, and not agreeing with his choice, I thought it was wise to be present!!

On the way back to the car park, behind the church we saw this beautiful display. Mr A hoped it would not be vandalised so I thought I would capture it first. It depicts all the wars and losses we have sustained by our many love ones. I'm sure we all have someone that we lost and without their sacrifice, we wouldn't be here today!!

And so another working week is over and the weekend is here. Hope you all enjoy a break and have time to restore those 'little grey cells'. And for those of you not at work, (yes you - jammy ones), may the next 2 days be spent with your families who are involved in work situations.

Whatever the weather - be loved and give love. Love that is not selfish - does not count the cost and keeps no record of past hurts. This is as much for me as anyone else!!

Sleep well.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.