Bound for the library

My day.

On arriving at work I always make myself a large cup of green tea and fill my 1L Johnnie Walker whiskey bottle with water to sit beside my desk and drink duriing the day. Today I crossed my wires and filled the cup with water from the cooler. Not the best way to steep tea.

I blame the PM. He managed to fit "at the end of the day" and "the reality is" into a short interview on National Radio on my way to work. I think I was still in 'management speak' daze. ("Dear John, Enough. No more 'management speak' going forward. Regards, hpx). There, that should fix it ;-)

By 8.35am I'd heard "going forward" and by 10am I'd pretty much heard the entire dictionary of 'management speak'. I won't bore you with the 'pearls', suffice to say there were a lot of 'synergies' and much 'leveraging'.

Hmmm...

Today's weather was one out of the box, little wind, sunny and warm. A perfect spring day that no amount meaningless buzz words could blight.

I enjoyed a happy brief bask in the sun with Yellow playing with the lensbaby. I quite liked this shot into the sun, with it's shapes, forms and that dress.

:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.