'Time to Head Home'

Backblips start here if anyone is interested.

After breakfast we packed up camp and hit the road home, via Maldon a great little historical town in the middle of the 'Golden Triangle'.

Stopped here to have some lunch at a little cafe. This town has a real old feel to it and a lot of the old buildings have been beautifully preserved and still operate today. I loved the look of this old garage / petrol station and it must have been my lucky day, as I was looking through the viewfinder lining up this shot a morris minor drove into the shot to fill up. Couldn't have been a better fit for the old time shot that I had in mind here. I can't remember the last time I saw operational bowsers like this along the footpath.

I know there is at least one blipper out there who will appreciate this moggy.

Arrived home at around 3:45pm, unpacked the car and we all couldn't wait to have a shower after 3 days without a proper wash. Boy it felt good.

Ahhhh home to our nice cosy (and warm) beds tonight. Another camping trip done and dusted.

Melbourne Cup day tomorrow, so we have a day at home to properly clean things up and get the washing done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.