Day 5 - Auf Wiedersehen

Roughly translated " Till we see each other again".

Well it's been a wonderful visit. So very good to see the "children" and Barry again as well as the very special grandchildren. Children should be children especially if they are at their grandparents and have to say, Charlotte & Elliot were a great pleasure to have, both impeccably well mannered, good fun and a joy to have around. Kate, Barry and J get on so well together anyway but both Angie and I felt so relaxed with them around. I have to say at this point, a huge THANK YOU to Angie who, if this was a film, would appear in the credits as director, producer, scriptwriter, property master, cameraman, caterer, goofa and actor. She set the ball rolling and worked tirelessly behind the scenes. I can't thank you enough for making it possible.

Had an hour or so after breakfast to walk around (while Barry mucked up the fields - again!) before a final photo and drive to the airport. Quick farewell and I stayed to watch them safely take off, on time. Returned to a very empty home, tired but very happy and not sad at all. The visit has been the best medicine I have had for quite some time and I am so thankful to them all for taking the time out. I hope  we will repeat it soon, there being so much to talk about and to see. Sadly with all the luggage restrictions of Ryanair/security measures, they couldn't take anything back with them from here, not even a single jar of my honey!

Thank you all so very much and "auf Wiedersehen"

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.