The land of leaves

Not many more days of leaf colour left, so I'm making the best of any spell of sunshine, however brief, to get what I can of the autumn glow. I suppose two in a row constitutes a series of sorts. I just like autumn leaves when they're lit up in the sunshine. I can handle leaves - they don't answer back, they're not rude, they don't piss me off.

A toss up between this and this that just beat off the wet crab apples.

I'm always disappointed with the colour of the image when it's loaded up here, much flatter than the original and particularly noticeable with red. Someone explained the reason a while back, something to do with adobe in Photoshop or something, I dunno, I find the technical stuff sooooo boring. I'm a twiddle twiddle clicker. I try to understand the technical stuff but if I ever start going on about it I know I'll have crossed my happy line in to the land of numbers. I prefer the imperfect land of leaves where, whoosh, and they're all blown away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.