Free samples

It was fun watching people around these free-sample bins at Waterloo Station. Some would sidle past, then sidle back; some ignored them, some slowed their pace or did a course adjustment to pass close by - people in Brownian motion.

I had a little time to do a few night shots, mostly around the South Bank, before heading for the RAC Club, one of my favourites among the London clubs. I really must take the tripod next time, but it's just another thing to lug about.

I've been feeling a bit stroppy these past few days for various reasons so let off steam in a blog. I'm wishing I hadn't said I was going to do less blipping. It's true, I will do less at some stage but the time hasn't felt right yet. It's just too damned compelling!

PS: At Waterloo I was approached by two lovely young ladies who firstly asked me if I was a tourist (because I was taking pictures - they wanted someone born in the UK), then asked me if I was single - very tempting to say "yes". Anyway it turned out they were from ITV looking for single 50+ men (so why were they approaching me???!!) to take part in some sort of charity dating thing on telly called Take Me Out. If that sounds up your street you can email them on: textsantacasting@itv.com. Bizzarly I couldn't think of any blokes that fitted the bill and the women seemed to be struggling too. I mean they really were scraping the barrel, tapping me up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.