Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Black and white

After the lovely day yesterday, today is damp and wet and without lovely light. I thought the white roses on the black background appropriate for today where there is no colour - so this is black and white as opposed to monochrome.

I spent some time today experimenting with focus stacking - thanks to Karen (Draco) for all her helpful advice. I finally got it, but did not blip my efforts as I did not think it was good enough - my subject matter, a white rose, was a poor choice as it is tricky to focus on white with a macro lens.

I am assuming that there won't be many Guy Fawkes/Bonfire Night celebrations tonight? I guess people will leave it until the weekend - this will give Murdoch's ears respite for a few more days. No fireworks for me tonight, unless the teachers have some explosive news for me as I am off to Parent's Evening tonight.

Thanks for all the kind thoughts about Murdoch - he is much better but still coughing a bit, and does not seem to mind the Benylin cough syrup being squirted down his throat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.