Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Autumn leaves

This is how autumn should be...sunny, blue skies, cold and with beautiful coloured leaves everywhere.

Poor Murdoch - he was so ill yesterday with kennel cough, coughing and vomiting up saliva, all day and all night. I hardly had any sleep as the cough is a rasping, hollow sound that could wake any household. This morning I took him to the vet and she said that kennel cough is going around, despite dogs like Murdoch being inoculated against it. She gave him an anti-inflammatory injection and told me to use Benylin cough syrup. Within a few hours he seemed to bounce back and was desperate to get out for a walk, so I took him to the woods at lunch time when I knew there would not be any other dogs around (as it is infectious, like flu). He loved being out in the woods after being house bound for the past two days.

I am still trying to catch up on recorded TV shows. I was disappointed to see that Margaret is absent from this new series of Boardwalk Empire. I have many episodes of The Tunnel stacked up to watch - has anyone seem it and is it any good?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.