Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Cuddles!

Murdoch was delighted to see Luke again after being away for two months - and he had not forgotten him. I often wonder about the extent of a dog's memory? Murdoch's seems pretty good - when he was a young dog he ran off while I was walking him in the woods one day, and after searching for him for well over an hour I went home to see if by any chance he had found his way home on his own - he had...and it is just under a mile from our house to the woods.

Luke went off to school today and I went shopping for him as none of his clothes fit anymore - every time I see him he seems to have got bigger. All that gym and protein rich diet...he is very disciplined about what he eats and eats very balanced meals every day which he shops for and prepares himself. While I was cooking supper last night he was looking at the price of the food I was preparing and comparing how much cheaper food is in France compared to the UK.

If anyone has read The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, I can highly recommend the book that sits beside it...The love song of Miss Queenie Hennessy, about the woman who he was walking to see. It is a delightful and uplifting read despite being about characters at the end of their lives in a hospice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.