Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A damp and misty morning

I woke up early as I wanted to walk Murdoch earlier than usual, before I had to go to my morning appointment at the chiropractor. It was raining, foggy and misty - a pretty miserable start to the day. This was taken at the churchyard which was good for photos but not for walking Murdoch - he kept trying to lift his leg on the grave headstones!

The mist lifted and it turned into a damp and drizzly day. A good day for catching up on things on the computer - I created and ordered my custom Christmas cards and updated my website (which I never look at)

Tonight I had our camera group meeting at school and it was fun experimenting with different lighting setups. Ideally we need a model as one of us has to be the model, and that part is not fun at all, seeing photos of ourselves on the big screen as we shoot tethered.

It's late now, and I'm off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.