Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The cygnets

On the way back from the chiropractor I stopped off at the river, thinking there would be some good reflections today, but no, it was all very dull with flat lighting. There were four very curious cygnets - or are they now swans? - who kept following me in the hope of some food. It was quite tricky to get photos of them as they kept moving about. Some are still quite brown, as can be seen in the extra shot.

Book club tonight - I can't remember what our allocated book was, as I had already read it, but I am busy reading All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr and I am enjoying it very much. I am also listening to The Fry Chronicles by Stephen Fry on Audible.com which is read by him, and it is brilliant. It covers his years at Cambridge University when he met Hugh Laurie, and I am amazed at how little work they did at university as they were very busy with drama, and in Hugh's case, also rowing for which he got a Cambridge Blue. Apparently Hugh Laurie read Archaeology and Anthropology for which he got a 3rd, which is not surprising as he only went to Cambridge to row and in all his three years only ever attended one lecture! It's all quite different today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.