Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A walk in the woods

I was meant to be going on a mini blipmeet today to Winkworth Arboretum but last night we cancelled as the forecast was for rain. It was a clear morning and I almost regretted that we had cancelled - but when I was out walking Murdoch in the woods just before lunch, it started raining...and has rained for the rest of the day, so it was the right decision. The woods was looking pretty with autumn colours and the dull light was actually good for allowing those colours to come through.

My phone saga continues...last night I got a text to say that my appointment for Monday has been cancelled as they found a network problem and would be fixing it - followed by a text today to say it had been fixed and yet it wasn't. They have finally agreed to come out on Monday after all. The problem is this is all done by text or automated voice over the phone, you cannot actually speak to a real person! I don't like this world of speaking to machines, humans can not be replaced in my opinion!

Its a wet and miserable evening, but perfect for relaxing on the sofa to watch TV. Gavin is in Australia, in the heat of Cairns visiting his cousin for the weekend after a whirlwind week of working in 2 cities in 3 days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.