Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Caught!

What a frustrating morning! We have now been without a phone line since last Monday, which we knew was due to the telecommunications box in our road being destroyed by a reckless driver. However, they repaired it after about 4 days but still we had no phone - so I requested a call out by the telephone engineer to come repair our phone. He was due to come on Monday, but on the weekend I received a text from Virgin Media saying they had cancelled my appointment as my phone was now working. It wasn't. So I logged another call out, which was for today, between 8am and 12 noon. The engineer arrived at 7.55am and got to work fixing the line. After about an hour he had sorted the problem and my phone worked! I immediately phoned Gavin who is in Sydney to say we had a phone again, and then took Murdoch for a walk. When I got back I tried to make a call....but the phone was not working again! I have now had to request another engineer to come out, which will be on Monday...I can see this saga going on and on...I feel like going to stand in the corner of the house and scream!

A did a few chores today, and now that I have my internet back I ordered my Christmas cards and bought a few Christmas presents on line - I have finally made a start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.