Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

When will they stop falling?

A very dull day today, no decent light and the only colour in our garden is from the carpet of fallen leaves. Days like this are not inspiring for photographs.

I am going to the Lake District in less than two week's time for a LPH workshop, and I hope there will still be some good autumn colour about. I spent the morning thinking about what I need to take and making sure I have all the bits and pieces that I need. However, I am going by train as I hate driving long distances, and so will be travelling as light as possible.

It's bonfire night tomorrow, then Remembrance Sunday this weekend, and before we know it Christmas will be upon us. I saw a shop in our village with a Christmas tree in the window - I cannot believe they have put one up so early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.