Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A foggy autumn morning

It is another foggy day, but unlike yesterday it has not lifted at all today. I took Murdoch for a long walk this morning in the fog, and although it is not cold it is quite damp and we both came home looking rather damp and bedraggled.

I am still tired from my long drive home last night in the fog, as I found I had to concentrate so much harder to see where I was going. I had better find some energy reserves from somewhere as tonight I am going to Cadogan Hall to hear the City of London Choir with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra perform some Haydn and Mozart under the baton of Hilary Davan Wetton. He used to be the director of music at the boys' school so we sometimes can get discounted tickets.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.