Day Today

By Feathers14

Salsa

Today was a long day and it started at about 4am because Eve couldn't sleep due to feeling unwell. The rush of 3rd year and trying to balance work with exec position responsibilities is taking its toll on her health. Not good.

It consisted largely of lectures and work, and work and lectures. Then in the evening I went to a salsa class and accidentally stood in the wrong class so got my butt kicked by a routine that was far too difficult for me. There's nothing like getting out of your comfort zone and doing something far far too hard for you in order to improve. It turned out to be something I needed as it a) reconfirmed what class I do need to be in and b) inspired me to know that mastery of those moves is exactly the sort of thing I'm aspiring to.

Afterwards it was auditions for an upcoming performance, so fingers crossed I get selected!

Peace

----------

Not a great shot... I keep shooting on 50mm and it's screwing up the shots I want to take. This was a couple who were practising the routine right before auditions. I hope it worked out for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.