Day Today

By Feathers14

Matty

Evening all. This is Matty, he says "Hi!"

The 3rd housemate you've met so far this year, just one left to go now. Here he is in all his glory preparing a salad for his lunch tomorrow. He's a dab hand in the kitchen and we've come up with probably the best idea for a cook book ever. More on this later; just watch this space.

Today was good as it started with a lie-in which is always well received. I even broke the habit of about-a-year and had breakfast! Crikey! I know.

After that it was on to campus for a few lectures and in between I hung out talking to Eve, Mahfood, Andy and Theo. Very nice.

In the evening I came home, prepared dinner (zero cooking required!) and then Skyped with Chris to catch up on everything that's been going on in Bournemouth and see how he is. Great catch up and much needed. Friends since we were 1 or 2 years old and without a doubt someone I know I can turn to at a moment's notice for anything and he'll have my back. I hope he knows the same thing, too.

This video is quite interesting to watch.

Peace

---------

Not a particularly flattering portrait - and it definitely isn't meant to be menacing - but the cheeky grin perfectly captures Matty. I tried to do a whole-body portrait but couldn't get far enough away with the 50mm lens as our kitchen is too small. Typical student accommodation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.