Sunset

Sunshine and showers today, and when the sun shone it was stunning. This was about 4.15 with the sun going down between Kerrera and Mull.


Sunset Poem

Every morning when I wake,
Dear Lord a little prayer I make,
O please to keep Thy loving eye
On all poor creatures born to die.

And every evening at sun-down
I ask a blessing on the town,
For whether we last the night or no
I'm sure is always touch-and-go.

We are not wholly bad or good
Who live our lives under Milk Wood,
And Thou, I know, wilt be the first
To see our best side, not our worst.

O let us see another day!
Bless us all this night, I pray,
And to the sun we all will bow
And say, good-bye - but just for now!


(Eli Jenkins Prayer)
from Under Milkwood
Dylan Thomas




Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add colour to my sunset sky.

Rabindranath Tagore

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.