Border Tails

By Swannie

A study in patience and grace...

I was on the first bus out to Jedburgh this morning and it was another beautiful morning with a sharp frost and an incredible sunrise. I do feel blessed that I can see such things but really frustrated as I would love to photograph them too.

The first part of my shift ended up with me dropping a bus of at our Ladhope parking area so from there I walked to the shops in Channel Street which allowed me to cross yet another bridge over the Gala Water. I took a couple of shots before I saw the heron standing on the bank, motionless, looking to catch something tasty for lunch.

The highlight of my day though, was when I got home and found a lovely card and present from all my workmates from my previous job, an Amazon voucher - now what else to I need for this iPad?

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.