Another sunset

This is getting a bit monotonous now, if it's not a cat, it's a sunset!

Although I worked till almost midnight last night, I woke at 6.30 as usual this morning. These wonderful people from Penicuik (my mother and her husband) came down to give me a hand again and six months after starting work on the living room, it got the final coat of paint today.

After they left at about four this afternoon (mother had the "Rural" AGM tonight) I decided to catch a couple of hours sleep. I took this photo of the sunset then went to bed - I was still reading my book when the first of the fireworks went off! I gave up after an hour of bangs and whistles and got up again.

I only had two students tonight but one lives in Jedburgh and the other Duns so it was still a fairly late night.

I have had a message to phone a potential employer which I will have to do tomorrow but I'm completely torn as to whether I want to go back to pharmacy or stick with the early morning supermarket job that I'm starting on Saturday. Decisions, decisions!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.