Low Tide

It was another stunning morning driving into Glasgow. My wife and daughter were not with me today, so I had the opportunity to stop near Langbank and make my way out on the mudflats. Luckily my wellies were in the car.

I liked this low viewpoint on the mudflats looking across to Dumbarton Rock, with the fabulous cloud formation reflecting onto the water and sand. If you go large you can see one of the Question Marks I have photographed before.

Dumbarton was the centre of the ancient kingdom of Strathclyde from the 5th century until 1018. Dumbarton Castle has the longest recorded history of any stronghold in Great Britain and it sits on a plug of volcanic basalt known as Dumbarton Rock which is 240 feet high.

This was definitely the best part of the day, the weather went downhill in the afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.