Not a Bonfire in sight.

Questions 2 I have 4 U.
Qn.1. Anybody identify them?
Qn.2. Escapee or coincidence?

Some considerable time ago "One of us" bought me a "Wump of Wood":
from that well known, politically incorrect, childhood, definition/answer to the question.
Q. What's a WOG?
A. A wump of Wood.

This particular wump of wood had been impregnated/inoculated with some "Fun Goose" or other. I can't for the life of me remember which of the possible, edible fun-geeses it was infested with/by, but nothing has ever been seen outside the little wax(?) plugs.

Some years ago now I slew the  Prunus serrula which lurked hereabouts and left about 4' upsticking. On receipt of the above mentioned wog I placed it beside the old stump and, more or less, forgot it; except to check now and then as the spirit moved.

Problem now is the answer to Qn. 2.
If it's a coincidence ... WTF is it?
If it isn't ... Same question?
In either event; are they edible??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.