conventgirl

By conventgirl

Scarlet

I found todays colour really difficult to find. According to Wikipedia it is 'a bright red with a slightly orange tinge.On the traditional colour wheel, it is one-fourth of the way between red and orange, slightly less orange than vermilion'
So I started thinking around the subject and came up with Captain Scarlet, cardinals, fallen ladies and the Scarlet Pimpernel - none of which I could portray in a blip!
Then I remembered the magnificent Scarlet O'Hara in Gone with the Wind. The blip is more orange than scarlet but ...'frankly my dear, I don't give a damn'.


May I say a big thank you to all my friends for the lovely comments on my 300th yesterday. I really appreciate all your comments and love looking through your journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.