creative lenna

By creativelenna

sand bars at siesta key

Today I tried taking this photo down low, tilting my LCD monitor to see. My idea was, to take a different shot of a familiar place. I also tried to focus on what was closer to me instead of what was in the distance . . . and look what happened. I really like this odd photograph! It will certainly remind me of taking photos of the beach after Nia class when I see it again. I am blessed to have so many opportunities to express myself creatively- and I must say I leap on them!

I'm fairly certain I have used this quote before but I do love it, so here it is again for good measure . . .

Photography is a way of feeling, of touching, of loving... What you have caught on film is captured forever... it remembers little things, long after you have forgotten everything.
- Aaron Siskind

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.