Wet stereo cobwebs

These wet autumn mornings aren't as depressing as I had feared because the temperature is still relatively warm, at least when you are out of the wind. But I would still prefer the clear blue sky of a mid-summer day in England above pretty much all else. I feel entitled to dream on, having woken this morning with an amusing dream still in my mind.

By the time I reached Camilla's house, after dropping Woodpeckers off at her school, my mood wasn't quite as positive. As I sat parked next to the churchyard railings I noticed a wet cobweb hanging between a plaque and the ironwork and thought there might be a blip in it. After a few minutes of shooting through the driver's window I decided I would have to open the car door, despite the still falling rain, and as I turned to do so, I saw these two eyes looking at me from a few yards further up the railings.

I then had a fun couple of hours with Camilla chatting and checking the biographies of the people whose portraits she has asked me to photograph; there is only one left to film, not including myself! Then before I left I had a few minutes talking with Shridar, who has only just returned from playing some concerts in Washington, DC. I offered to take some pictures at a recording session in a couple of weeks time, when he will be accompanying a German musician. Sridhar plays the sarod and I am keen to see if I can get worthwhile images of his dextrous fingers at work or play.
(Note: f8 has back-blipped a picture of Sridhar playing a concert in the USA).

Then I walked from their house a few yards down the road to visit Paul, the book's designer, who then showed me the layout he has devised. I was rather pleased with the way my portraits look on a couple of double page spreads, converted to black and white. Everybody seems pleased with the first selection I've delivered. Now I must supply the other half, so it will be back to the grindstone of Aperture this evening and tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.