... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Nasturtium Flower

Droplet detail in large ("L").

This is the very same flower that I blipped two days ago, but it has now opened, and I took this from the other side (and also from the other side of a fence!).

I had fun photographing droplets! I found it rather tricky: the highlights in the droplets kept burning out leading to colourful blooms around the highlight. Any tips? I should probably use my flash (I keep saying that) as then I could reduce the contrast of the scene...

Anyway, if you like droplet macro, I recommend (Delena-Jane's) journal. Her journal is varied, but I think that her macro droplets are something else (take this recent one for example).

p.s. Oh! I put another droplet shot here. It has reflections in the droplets with which I was pleased...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.