Ploughing

8.7C bright and cool with a light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound got her first dose of oral painkiller after her 7am walk. She hardly seemed to notice. Much easier to give than tablets or capsules.

I am very glad to say that I can see a difference in Maeve today. She looks a bit brighter and more relaxed. She has stopped standing looking lost and is lying down again. She has slept a while both morning and afternoon in my 'office' on a bed I made up from the cover from her new beanbag bed (which she doesn't like) with a summer weight duvet folded up inside.

It is a huge relief to see her sleeping on her side again although there is still a little cry when she gets up if she has been lying down for a while. I'm not sure that isn't in anticipation rather than actual pain now.

I have another dose of painkiller for her tomorrow morning and we are going back to see the vet in the afternoon.

We didn't walk far today. Just up to the church and back. As luck would have it a tractor arrived along the country road and continued ploughing in the field nearest to our house . There must have been ploughing during the morning because the field wasn't ploughed at 7am. I took some photos as Maeve and I walked up to the church. I had been planning to go down to the shore in the car to get a blip, but the tractor will do nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.