An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

49 Sleeps...

Isn't it amazing how little unexpected things as a result of someone's thoughtfulness really puts a spring in your step and a glow in your heart?

I was just about to leave the house this morning when the Postman arrived with the usual bundle of rubbish but in amongst it today was a little padded envelope addressed to me. Ooooo exciting!

Opened the envelope to find a card from a blip pal and a little something inside just for me for no reason other than she saw it, thought of me, bought it and sent it. I am so touched by her lovely gesture.

Thank you so much lovely lady, you made a grumpy old woman very happy :)) Although I obviously have a bit or a reputation on Blip! Not saying any more as I may blip my gift tomorrow :))

Picked Agnes up and we went to the Boathouse at Auchinstarry for lunch. We arrived at midday and left just after 3 so we obviously talked for Scotland! had a good time. Thankfully she is recovering well from her emergency gall bladder removal 2 weeks ago.

Stopped off at the Colzium Lennox Estate and took today's blip of my favourite line of trees, which spookily I last blipped almost six months to the day. Home in time for Alan getting in from school just!!! and now dinner is cooking. Got my Tesco order to do tonight but hoping to be back for a blip catch up once that's out the way.

PS Thank you for all your lovely comments on yesterday's blip. It's my highest rated blip in ages and I almost didn't blip it as I honestly didn't think it was that good. Just shows what I know! :))) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.